Sunday 1 October 7.30pm

The Allegri Quartet, now in its 62nd year, is Britain’s oldest chamber group. The present members are well-known to the Great Comp audience, and as in recent years their concert concludes the Festival, this time finishing with the first of Beethoven’s late quartets.

Haydn – Quartet in C major, Op. 54, No. 2
Szymanovsky – Quartet No. 2, Op. 56
Beethoven – Quartet No. 12 in E flat major, Op. 127

Tickets £26.00 (series discount applies)

For more information about the Allegri Quartet please go to