PROGRAMME

2nd July – 1st October 2017

Sunday 2 July 8.00pm
THE COULL STRING QUARTET

The Coull have earned themselves a high reputation with the Festival audience from their many concerts at Great Comp. Their programme ends with one of the two late Beethoven quartets which will open and close this year’s Festival.

Tickets £26.00 (series discount applies)

Sunday 9 July 8.00pm
THE CONSONE STRING QUARTET

The young artists of the Consone Quartet have already made their mark by winning the prestigious Royal Over-Seas League ensemble competition last year. They specialize in the Classical and Romantic repertoire and play on period instruments.

Tickets £26.00 (series discount applies)

Saturday 15 July 8.00pm
EMMA ABBATE & JULIAN PERKINS (piano)

Let’s dance!
It is too long – 35 years in fact – since the last piano duet recital at Great Comp. The title of Emma Abbate and Julian Perkins’s programme aptly describes the delightful music for four hands, ranging in style from the eighteenth to the twentieth centuries.

Tickets £20.00

Sunday 16 July 11.00 am – 3.30 pm – Study Day
‘SHALL THE TRUE MESSIAH SEE’

The curious story of Handels’ great masterpiece.
Introduced and presented by Peter Medhurst

with Helen Semple (soprano), Richard Rowe (tenor) and Jeremy Limb (piano)

Tickets £25.00 (to include tea or coffee from 10.30)

Saturday 22 July 8.00pm
TRIO ZADIG (piano trio)

Tickets £22.00

Saturday 29 July 8.00pm
ROGER OWENS (piano)

Tickets £16.00

Saturday 2 September 7.30pm
ROB LUFT (acoustic guitar) BARTOSZ GLOWACKI (piano accordion)

‘When Worlds Collide’

Tickets £18.00

Saturday 9 September 7.30pm
THE PHILIPPA DAVIES TRIO

Flute, cello, piano

Tickets £22.00

Sunday 17 September 7.30pm
THE DANTE STRING QUARTET

Tickets £26.00 (series discount applies)

Saturday 23 September 7.30pm
SOPHIE WESTBROOKE AND FRIENDS

Recorders and lute

Tickets £18.00

Sunday 1 October 7.30pm
THE ALLEGRI STRING QUARTET

Tickets £26.00 (series discount applies)