Saturday 29 June 8.00pm

The award-winning Sacconi Quartet has established a highly successful international career. They begin their concert with Haydn’s celebrated ‘Lark’ quartet. Erich Korngold is new to Great Comp; his third quartet, featuring themes from his film music, has been described as a valentine to his native Vienna. The Sacconi conclude with Grieg’s one surviving and complete quartet, said to be the model for Debussy’s.

Haydn: String Quartet No. 53 in D major (‘The Lark’)
Korngold: String Quartet No. 3 in D major
Grieg: String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 27

Tickets £27.00 (series discount applies)

For more information about the Sacconi Quartet

The Coull Quartet