Saturday 29 June, 7.30pm

The Festival opens with the fantastic Ferios! – one of Europe’s leading saxophone quartets. From Bach to Bernstein, their programme displays the instrument’s remarkable versatility as they perform well-known works covering a wide range and variety of musical styles and periods.


J S Bach, arr. Iain Farrington: Fugue in G minor, BWV 578

J S Bach, arr. Iain Farrington: Air from Suite no. 3 in D major, BWV 1068

George Frideric Handel, arr. Iain Farrington: Alla Hornpipe, from Water Music Suite no. 2 in D major, HWV 349

Hugo Reinhart: Quartet in F minor for Saxophone Quartet (selection)

Edward Elgar, arr. Ferio: Serenade for Strings, op. 20

Leonard Bernstein, arr. Boatman: West Side Story Suite (selection)

Josie Simmons: Suite of Irish Folk Tunes (selection)

Tickets £30.00 (series discount applies)

This concert is sponsored by Mrs Carol Kennedy