Saturday 31 August, 7.30pm

We welcome the return of the distinguished Heath Quartet, winners of many accolades and prizes including the prestigious Royal Philharmonic Society’s Young Artists Award. They bring this year’s Festival to a close with Schubert’s penultimate quartet, the dark masterpiece, Death and the Maiden.

Haydn: Quartet Op.64 No.6 in E flat Major

Britten: Three Divertimenti

Schubert: Quartet in D minor, D.810 (Death and the Maiden)

Tickets £ 30.00 (series discount applies)

For more information about the Heath Quartet please go to